Skip to main content

Library Information for Gannon Distance Education Students: Welcome

This guide will introduce distance learning students and students taking online classes to the resources and services the library has to offer.

Resources by Program

Welcome! Use this guide to get acquainted with us and don't hesitate to contact us with any questions.

Select your program to be taken to online guide of useful library and internet resources. 

         MBA Online                                
         MPA Online
         Criminalistics
         Education
         DNP
         RN to BSN Online
         PP_OTD

Gannon Help

How Do I?

All users are prompted to enter Gannon Network ID and password. If you do not know your Network ID and/or password, go to my.gannon.edu and click on Forgot/Reset my Password.  *You must have "cookies" installed on your web browser.

Search Databases

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Select Databases (A-Z Resource List) from the Resource links box
  3. Select collection of choice to be taken to collection search page (after login).

Search eBooks

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Select Databases (A-Z Resource List) from the Resource links box
  3. Select eBooks from the Database Type drop box.
  4. Select collection of choice to be taken to collection search page (after login).

Consult with a Librarian

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Go to Get Research Help tab (top of page)
  3. Email, use the Schedule Appointment button or call librarian directly using number provided.

‚ÄčRequest an article not owned by Nash (Interlibrary Loan)

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Select ILLiad (Inter-library Loan) from the Resource links box.
  3. Create/log into account using your chosen username and password

Search for a Print Book at Nash

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Select Library Catalog from the Resource links box.

Answers to your questions

LibAnswers logo
Nash Library FAQs
 
Text us at (814) 273-2494
Call us at (814) 871-7557
Email us at library@gannon.edu

Gannon Resources