Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nash FAQ: Community Users: Home

Information about Community User Accounts

Q. Can alumni check out books?

Answer: Alumni are able to purchase a $5 alumni card at the main Service Desk in the Nash Library & Student Learning Commons. Alumni cards are valid for 1 year and can be renewed for an additional $5 fee each year. The card provides the ability to check out 2 books at a time for a period of 14 days with 2 renewals.

Q. I am an alumni and I was wondering if I still have access to Nash Library's online databases.

Answer: Unfortunately, our subscriptions do not permit alumni access to the library databases

Q. Are alumni allowed to visit the building and use the library facilities?

Answer: Due to COVID-19 precautions at the present time, public access to the building is not permitted. Please refer to details about building access on the library homepage or the Nash News page.

Q. Can Community Visitors check out books?

Answer: Community patrons with an Erie County address are able to purchase a $10 community patron card at the main Service Desk in the Nash Library & Student Learning Commons. Cards are valid for 1 year and can be renewed for an additional $10 fee each year. The card provides the ability to check out 2 books at a time for a period of 14 days with 2 renewals.

Q. As a community patron, do I have access to Nash Library's online databases?

Answer: Unfortunately, our subscriptions do not permit access to the library databases for users outside of the Gannon network.

Q. Are community visitors allowed to visit the building and use the library facilities?

Answer: Due to COVID-19 precautions at the present time, public access to the building is not permitted. Please refer to details about building access on the library homepage, or the Nash News page.

Q. Can the public use the library?

Answer: Due to COVID-19 precautions at the present time, public access to the building is not permitted. Please refer to details about building access on the library homepage or the Nash News page

Q. Can Non-Gannon College School students check out books?

Answer: Students with current identification from Mercyhurst University, Penn State - Behrend, Edinboro University, and Allegheny College may register for a non-Gannon student card at the main Service Desk in the Nash Library & Student Learning Commons. Cards are valid for 1 year and can be renewed with proof of school registration and valid local address each year. The card provides the ability to check out 2 books at a time for a period of 14 days with 2 renewals.

Q. As a non-Gannon student, do I have access to Nash Library's online databases?

Answer: Unfortunately, our subscriptions do not permit access to the library databases for users outside of the Gannon network.

Q. Are community visitors allowed to visit the building and use the library facilities?

Answer: Due to COVID-19 precautions at the present time, public access to the building is not permitted. Please refer to details about building access on the library homepage or the Nash News page.

Q. Can Non-Gannon High School students check out books?

Answer: High School students in Erie County are able to purchase a $5 student patron card at the main Service Desk in the Nash Library & Student Learning Commons. Students from the following Diocesan high schools: Cathedral Preparatory School, Villa Maria Academy and Mercyhurst Preparatory School receive cards at no charge. Cards are valid for 1 year and can be renewed for an additional $5 fee each year. The card provides the ability to check out 2 books at a time for a period of 14 days with 2 renewals.

Q. As a non-Gannon student, do I have access to Nash Library's online databases?

Answer: Unfortunately, our subscriptions do not permit access to the library databases for users outside of the Gannon network.

Q. Are community visitors allowed to visit the building and use the library facilities?

Answer: Due to COVID-19 precautions at the present time, public access to the building is not permitted. Please refer to details about building access on the library homepage or the Nash News page