Nash FAQ: Database/Resource help: Home

Q. How do I log into my account to access electronic content? (I need to search for an article.)

Answer: To access electronic content to search our current electronic holdings for research articles or ebooks:

• Begin searching from either the library's Enterprise Search on library homepage or one of the electronic collections on the Databases (A-Z Resource List). 
• All users will be prompted to log into account using your full email and Gannon password.
• Following successful login you will be taken to resource search screen. 
• Account remains active during browser session. 

Q. Why am I being asked to login to access library resources on campus?

Answer: Library resource use is limited to current Gannon students, staff and faculty. All library users are asked to log into subscribed content using Gannon's single sign-on tool using Gannon email and password. 

Q. I am an alumni, and I was wondering if I still have access to Nash Library's online databases.

Answer: Unfortunately, our subscriptions do not permit alumni access to the library databases. Alumni and community patrons are able to use our CloudSource OA tool available as part of the Enterprise Search tool in order to search freely available electronic scholarly content. 

Q. How can I search for dissertations?

Answer: Dissertations completed by Gannon students can be searched using the Dissertations @ Gannon University search tool found on the Dissertation, Capstones & Theses section  of the library Archives website.

Additional Open Access Dissertation collection links are provided in the Open Access Dissertation Repositories box on the same page.

Q. What has happened to EBSCOhost?

Answer: As of July 1, 2024, the library has reduced the number of EBSCOhost resources. Users are encouraged to visit the Databases listing page and review our new group of resources provided by Gale/Cengage.