Skip to Main Content

Searching for Journals by Title

Searching for Journals by Title


There are multiple ways to determine if the library has access to the content of a particular journal.

CloudSource Collection Publication Search


screenshot CloudSsource publication finder

 

Now available as part of our Enterprise One Search - CloudSource Collection publication search

Locate journals from within library subscriptions, print, and open access content by searching for journal availability by title, ISSN or general keyword.

 

EBSCOhost Databases Publication Search


Screenshot image of EBSCOhost New Search and Publications banner menu options

Each EBSCOhost Database (Academic Search, Business Source, CINAHL, etc.) includes a Publication Search option, labeled Publications in the top Menu Bar next to New Search.

Screenshot of EBSCOhost Academic Search Ultimate publication search tool

Image of JSTOR Logo

Use the Browse dropdown menu to select By Title to view alphabetical listing of indexes journals, books, or reports.

 

 

Screenshot of JSTOR homepage showing Browse menu to select Journals

IEEE Xplore logo image

Nash Library provides full-text access to IEEE Journals published from 2010-2023."

- Use IEEE's Advanced Search option
- Enter the Publication title in the first box
- Change the dropdown to read Publication Title.

 

Screenshot of IEEE Xplore Digital Library's Advance Search page with Publication Title selected for first text entry box.in first search box

The library subscribes to select titles from each of the publisher's below. The publisher pages will provide titles outside of the library's access but abstracts will be available for most articles. If an article is not available within the library's subscription, EBSCOhost databases, or CloudSource Plus, users are able to submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Please visit our Interlibrary loan page to learn more.


Wiley Online Library logo image with link to journal A to Z search page

Sage Journals logo with link to Sage Journals search page
Science Direct logo with link to Science Direct Journals index page with search
Hein Online logo with link to collection page with content lists

Browse the Databases by Name and select from Titles - Periodicals, Scholarly Journals, or Serials to view list of titles within each collection.

ACS logo with link to interface

Click on Publications along the top to browse/search American Chemical Society journal titles.