Faculty Library Services
- Home
- Artificial Intelligence (AI Tools) This link opens in a new window
- Library Instruction & Research Support This link opens in a new window
- Video Streaming Services
- Off-campus Access to Resources
- Instruction Space/Group Study Rooms
- Inter-library Loan
- Librarian contact info This link opens in a new window
- Open Educational Resources Information
- Intellectual Property Toolkit (opens in new window) This link opens in a new window
- University Archives This link opens in a new window
- Writing & Research Center This link opens in a new window
Additional Resources
- Project CORA: Community of Online Research AssignmentsParticularly good for assignments that cover information literacy topics such as evaluation, ethics, etc.
- Steven Bell's OER LinksKeep up with articles, reports, websites and more on this curated list of OER links.
OER Resource List
Collection of online search tools and repositories for Open Educational Resource materials.
- BC Campus Open EdLinks to nearly 100 subject-organized open textbooks
- Directory of Open Access Books: DOABThousands of academic, peer-reviewed books and book chapters
- Internet Archive Scholar"Fulltext search index includes over 25 million research articles and other scholarly documents preserved in the Internet Archive. "
- Mason OER MetafinderSearch engine that searches multiple OER sources with one interface.
- MERLOT"access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators"
- NCBI BookshelfProvides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare
- OASISOpenly Available Sources Integrated Search - "We have gathered more than 155,000+ records from 52 different sources that have been carefully selected in collaboration with SUNY OER Services."
- OER Commons"A public digital library of open educational resources" from around the world.
- OER Commons - Open TextbooksThis catalog contains hundreds of college-level open textbooks from higher education institutions around the world.
- OER World MapOER World Map shares information on behalf of the worldwide OER community, using local knowledge to describe the OER ecosystem. Built with cutting edge linked open data technology, OER World Map visualizes the world of OER and supports a range of widgets and tools through powerful statistical analysis.
- Open Stax CNX"A dynamic non-profit digital ecosystem serving millions of users per month in the delivery of educational content to improve learning outcomes." From Rice University
- Open Textbook LibraryThe Center for Open Education "provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed and openly licensed textbooks."
- Last Updated: Oct 18, 2024 8:24 AM
- URL: https://library.gannon.edu/FacultyServices
- Print Page