Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What are databases?
A database is essentially a searchable index of books and the articles available in particular journals. All of Nash Library's databases are available to you remotely over the Internet.
Some databases will only provide you with citations to journal articles. A citation provides you with all the information you will need to locate a particular article in a journal.
Many journal databases will supply an abstract along with the citation. An abstract is a short description of the content of a journal article (usually only a paragraph or two). This can be helpful in determining whether the article meets your requirements or not.
Article Database by Subject
Visit our A-Z Databases page for a listing of all the library's databases.
Once on the page you can select your subject area using the first drop down option.
Ebook Central (from ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 170,000 academic ebooks. Most books can be downloaded to a computer or portable device for a limited time.
R2Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of medical, allied health, and nursing electronic books.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Visit the list of library pages for specific disciplines and courses using the link below.
Full listing of library web pages developed for specific programs and courses.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Complete full text for 35 national & international newspapers; selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers.