Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals, providing full-text access to more than 1,300 journals, evidence-based care sheets and more.
A collection of databases that provides evidence-based documents for decision-making in health care.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes: Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
Full-text archived articles from medical journals that are made available. Generally these are at least a couple of years old.
Visible Body: Anatomy & Physiology
Interactive introduction to the human body in 50 visual interactive chapters covering all 12 body systems.
Visible Body: Human Anatomy Atlas 18
A comprehensive male and female 3D gross anatomy models, select microanatomy of tissues and organs, cadaver slices and diagnostic images that are paired with 3D cross-sections, and interactive animations of muscles and bones.
Online Health Books
R2 Library provides digital content of health books. The home screen displays three fields that you can use to focus your search - medicine, nursing or allied health. You may also choose to search by topic within a filed or search all fields simultaneously.
Features include: 1) table of contents for every book, 2) images that can be enlarged and reproduced as they appear in the print version, 3) content that can be printed or emailed, and 4) you can create a bibliography.
Databases Specific to Athletics
SportDiscus with Full Text
"Full text of hundreds of journals plus abstract content of over 1,557,000 journal and monograph records and over 22,000 dissertations and theses provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre."
Rehabilitation Reference Center
Rehabilitation Reference Center™ is an evidence-based, point-of-care information resource for physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech therapists, and sports medicine professionals. Users can access the most current information in their specialty so they can provide the best care to their patients.