Skip to main content

Library Orientation

Review of Nash Library and its resources for new Gannon students

About Nash Library

Our print collection of over 200,000 books, journals, and DVD's can be searched using our online catalog. In addition the library provides access to over 300,000 ebook and ejournal full text content from over 100 providers via our webpage. 

Library staff and faculty are available to assist you throughout the building with both general and specific research questions. Feel free to schedule an appointment with one of our instruction librarians using the online appointment page.

Borrowing Materials

Undergraduate students are able to borrow library items as follows:

  • Books - 30 days
  • Educational DVD's - 14 days
  • Entertainment DVD's - 7 days
  • Laptops - available for in-Library use only
  • Anatomical Models - available for in-Library use only
  • Molecular Kits - available for in-Library use only

How Do I?

All users are prompted to enter Gannon Network ID and password. If you do not know your Network ID and/or password, go to my.gannon.edu and click on Forgot/Reset my Password.  *You must have "cookies" installed on your web browser.

Search Databases

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Select Databases button found below the One Search
  3. Select collection of choice and login with Gannon credentials, to be taken to collection's search page

Search eBooks

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Select Find Book/eBooks button below the One Search box
  3. Select either the EBSCOhost's eBook Collection or R2 Library (health sciences) link 
  4. Login to Open Athens with Gannon credentials to be taken to collection search page.

Consult with a Librarian

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Go to Get Research Help link found under Get Help section in right column
  3. Email, use the Schedule Appointment button or call librarian directly using number provided.

‚ÄčRequest an article not owned by Nash (Interlibrary Loan)

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Select Inter-library Loan (ILLiad) button found below the One Search box
  3. Create/log into account using your chosen username and password

Search for a Print Book at Nash

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Select Find Book/eBooks button below the One Search box
  3. Use the search box on page or click on bold blue Library Catalog link to go to online catalog