Library Orientation
Search the library's collection physical print materials and DVD's
The library's online catalog allows you to search for books, select ebooks, DVD's and other items related to your topic.
The link to the library catalog search page can be found on the library's home page or you can used the search box below.
Call Numbers = Library Location
Nash Library has approximately 200,000 items on the library shelves. The collection is organized using LC (Library of Congress) call numbers, which arranges books by subject.
How can you find a book for your research?
The library catalog can be searched by keyword, subject, title or author. The result list and item records provide the location and call number for each item.
Once you find a book on your topic on the shelf, browse the table of contents and/or indices of the surrounding titles for additional resources.
Find Books
Enterprise Search
The library now has a new interface for our catalog of print materials. Visit the link below to search our collection of print materials, DVD collections and select eBook items.
Find eBooks
Search our collection of eBooks covering all subject areas by visiting the links below:
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Offering more than 200,000 e-books, this selection of multidisciplinary e-books represents a broad range of academic subjects.
- Ebook Central (from ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Collection of over 170,000 academic ebooks. Most books can be downloaded to a computer or portable device for a limited time.
- Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window Providing access to over 16,000 academic books, Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) includes books from across the scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP). Spanning subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
- R2Library This link opens in a new window Select medical, allied health, and nursing electronic books.
- Sage Knowledge Books This link opens in a new window Thousands of carefully selected titles by world-class authors on hot topics across the social sciences including academic and supplementary titles, foundational books in core areas of research and debate, accessible student reference, and numerous practical professional titles in education.
- Sage Knowledge Reference This link opens in a new window SAGE Reference titles providing students with the perfect place to start their research on key topics in the social and behavioral sciences.
