Skip to main content

NLSLC Faculty Services

Accessing Library Resources Off-Campus

access login image

Current Gannon students, faculty and staff can access the library's databases and electronic resources from off campus through the library's proxy service. When prompted with the page similar to this image, enter your Gannon Username (Network ID) and Password.

 

How Do I?

All users are prompted to enter Gannon Network ID and password. If you do not know your Network ID and/or password, go to my.gannon.edu and click on Forgot/Reset my Password.  *You must have "cookies" installed on your web browser.

Search Databases

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Select Databases (A-Z Resource List) from the Resource links box
  3. Select collection of choice to be taken to collection search page (after login).

Search eBooks

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Select Databases (A-Z Resource List) from the Resource links box
  3. Select eBooks from the Database Type drop box.
  4. Select collection of choice to be taken to collection search page (after login).

Consult with a Librarian

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Go to Get Research Help tab (top of page)
  3. Email, use the Schedule Appointment button or call librarian directly using number provided.

‚ÄčRequest an article not owned by Nash (Interlibrary Loan)

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Select ILLiad (Inter-library Loan) from the Resource links box.
  3. Create/log into account using your chosen username and password

Search for a Print Book at Nash

  1. Go to Library home page
  2. Select Library Catalog from the Resource links box.