Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives: Digital Collections

Materials demonstrating rich history of Gannon University and Villa Maria College.

Digital Collections Update

Digital collections are growing everyday!  Take a look at Gannon University's Digital Collections.

November 2022: Totem Literary Art Magazines (2016-2021) have been uploaded to the collection.

November 2022: COVID-19 Posters from Medical Microbiology (Spring 2022) have been uploaded to the collection.

October 2022: CHESS Conference papers (2019) are uploaded and available.

September 2022: VHS tapes from Gannon's archives have been digitized and made available for streaming.

August 2022: Celebrate Gannon Posters (2020-2021) are available for viewing online.

August 2022: McNair Scholar Research Posters (2019-2022) are now available online. 

July 2022: Intramural Sports Handbooks (1963-1987) are available in our Recreation and Wellness Center collection.

July 2022: The Archaeology Museum Gallery at Gannon is available for viewing online.

Interested in submitting to the collection?  Fill out a request form here!

Digital Collection Highlight

Gannon University Tour (1995)

Vintage Videos

 

Contact

Jessica Mando, Digital Collections Librarian, 814-871-7890

mando005@gannon.edu

Location/Hours

Nash Library & Student Learning Commons (First Floor)
109 University Square
Erie, Pennsylvania  16541

Hours:
Monday - Friday 8:00 to 4:30 pm

Extended hours available by appointment. 

History of gannon.edu

Check out the video below for a slideshow to see the evolution of Gannon's online homepage  (Runtime 00:02:19)

history of gannon.edu by Jessica Mando

An interactive version of these webpages and more are available at Internet Archive Wayback Machine!

Please note - some pages pre-2012 may have limited interactivity.